Four new currencies on CLS

A year on from its launch, the CLS service is now aiming to eliminate risk in 11 currencies through CLS Bank. Following regulatory approval, the Danish krone, Norwegian krone, Singapore dollar and Swedish krona have all been designated as CLS Bank eligible currencies by the CLS Bank board of directors. They join the existing seven currencies: the Australian dollar, Canadian dollar, euro, Japanese yen, sterling, Swiss franc and US dollar.

"The addition of four new currencies represents the first

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact customer services -, or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to FX Markets? View our subscription options

Most read articles loading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a FX Markets account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: