e-FX Awards 2022: The winners

BNP, Deutsche and UBS win two categories each; Citadel retains spot crown; B2C2 is top crypto LP

FX Markets is delighted to announce the winners of the e-FX Awards 2022. The roll of honour can be found below – we would like to congratulate all the firms on their achievements.

The awards, now in their twentieth year, recognise those firms that have set the bar in electronic FX trading, celebrating their skill, dedication and creativity across liquidity provision, prime brokerage, trading venues, market infrastructure, software and data.

This year, the awards were contested across 22 submission-based categories, covering all aspects of electronic trading in currency markets. The initial field of entries comprised more than 90 submissions.

Among the highlights, Deutsche Bank landed two wins – best liquidity provider for forwards/swaps and for options – while BNP Paribas scooped the awards for best liquidity provider for non-deliverable forwards and best algo provider. Meanwhile, Citadel Securities took the title of best spot liquidity provider for the second year running.

Citi secured best liquidity provider for corporates, and shared joint honours with UBS for best single-dealer platform. B2C2 was awarded best liquidity provider for crypto derivatives – a new category this year.

The platform awards are spread among FXSpotstream, Digital Vega, FX HedgePool, CME Group, Saxo Bank and 24 Exchange.

In addition, the vendor awards recognised those providers that delivered innovative solutions to overcome market structure and regulatory challenges. LCH Group, Baton Systems, Capitolis, 360t and Tradefeedr were among those that took home awards.

As always, picking the winners was extremely difficult. The final decisions were made by a panel of judges that includes FX Markets’ editors, weighing a number of factors including strategic clarity, growth, risk management discipline, innovation and adaptability, thought leadership, and a commitment to investing in the business.

Where decisions were tight, client feedback helped settle the issue. Judges were not allowed to contribute to categories where there may be conflicts of interest.

The FX Markets editorial team would like to thank all participants for their time and help. Many thanks also to our judging panel, all of whom are listed below.

e-FX Awards 2022 winners

Liquidity providers

  • Best liquidity provider for spot: Citadel Securities
  • Best liquidity provider for forwards/swaps: Deutsche Bank
  • Best liquidity provider for options: Deutsche Bank
  • Best liquidity provider for NDFs: BNP Paribas
  • Best liquidity provider for crypto derivatives: B2C2
  • Best liquidity provider for corporates: Citi
  • Best single-dealer platform: Citi and UBS (joint winners)
  • Best algo provider: BNP Paribas

Prime brokerage

  • Best prime broker: UBS
  • Best prime-of-prime broker: Saxo Bank


  • Best venue for spot: FXSpotstream
  • Best venue for forwards/swaps: FX Hedgepool
  • Best venue for options: Digital Vega
  • Best exchange for FX: CME Group
  • Best retail FX platform: Saxo Bank
  • Best new venue initiative: 24 Exchange

Infrastructure and services

  • Best CCP for FX: LCH Group
  • Best settlement initiative: Baton Systems
  • Best liquidity aggregator: oneZero
  • Best connectivity, hosting and co-location service: ION – Market Factory
  • Best compression/optimisation service for FX: Capitolis

Software and data

  • Best market data provider: 360T
  • Best trading technology for FX: KX
  • Best independent TCA: Tradefeedr

Judging panel

Saeed Amen – Founder, Cuemacro

Lukas Becker – Editor, Markets

John Greenan – CEO, Alignment Systems

Allan Guild – Director, Hilltop Walk Consulting

Stephane Malrait – Chairman, ACI Financial Markets Association

Stephan von Massenbach – Chief revenue officer, Digitec

Laura Matthews – Senior reporter, Markets

Joe Parsons – Deputy editor, Markets

Duncan Wood – Global editorial director


Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact customer services - www.fx-markets.com/static/contact-us, or view our subscription options here: https://subscriptions.fx-markets.com/subscribe

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact info@fx-markets.com to find out more.

Asia FX Awards 2024: The winners

The FX Markets Asia FX Awards present 43 categories, determined by an esteemed judging panel comprising industry experts and FX professionals across Apac. They have paid attention to firms that brought unique and innovative ways to fulfil industry needs…

HSBC wins six Apac FX house of the year awards

With one of the strongest footprints in the Asia-Pacific region (Apac), HSBC provides international clients with an extensive local FX franchise while facilitating local clients’ access to international markets

Firms seek optimisation gains as UMR and SA-CCR bite

A wider range of market participants is taking advantage of service providers such as OSTTRA’s optimisation cycles to drive margin and counterparty credit risk efficiencies across asset classes including FX, rates, equities, commodities and credit

Best FX overlay manager: State Street

In the most challenging market environment in many years, demand for State Street’s currency management offering spiked in 2022 as market participants sought assistance in minimising their FX risk and optimising their hedging activities

Best settlement initiative: CLS

Created 20 years ago to mitigate FX settlement risk, CLS continues to lead the settlement sphere with new solutions designed to meet the challenges of an ever-evolving FX market

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a FX Markets account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: